Day 27 – relooking the goals

Some slight and simplifications (or should I say, focus) from Day 23:
First 3 months:
Define the KPIs/priorities for <product> – I think this will really help me focus on what’s important, and build my convincing/argument framework for which tickets to prioritise. Inspiration here. The question is how? How collaborative should it be with the stakeholders? How do I find out? This should be key to my performance in the PM role.
Understand the current code base and interfacing with <other internal systems>
Understand how <product> is used by the stakeholders
Define my role as a product manager
Learn about and gain buy-in/trust from stakeholders and devs
Leave a Reply

