Day 55: Everything is breaking…

One of those days.

It’s somewhat depressing – multiple users coming at you with completely different bugs (blockers in their workflow at that), stakeholders pressing for deadlines and asking why everything can’t be done at once.

I guess that’s what you get with an immature product, especially one built for processes and workflow that are still in flux. It’s frustrating for me as a Product Manager, because it sometimes feels like even the fundamental use cases are not working.

Unfortunately I’ve got no advice to dish out today. I should be optimistic! Take it as a challenge! But the light at the end of tunnel (product I can be proud of) still evades me. Just some pondering to do, some chill pills to take and plenty patience to see things through.


I jumped from Product Marketing to Product Management at Zalora recently. These posts represent a journal of my learnings and reflections. Feel free to connect on Twitter @wasabigeek.

Leave a Reply

